Cheat’s Brownie Sundae

I went to a friend’s flat for a pot luck supper the other night and was taking brownies but with my to and fro-ing about London they got shaken around in the tupperware. Uh-oh, the brownies were now chocolate crumblies so I decided to get Cornish clotted cream ice-cream and chocolate sauce, heap it all into a big bowl and make a giant brownie sundae.  So easy and so satisfying. It went down a treat. The sauce I used was chocolate creme patissiere that I found in Sainsbury’s which was very good. No need to make the ice-cream and chocolate sauce although that would be really impressive. That reminds me, I had an amazing home-made chocolate sauce at a friend’s recently – next post chocolate sauce!

One thought on “Cheat’s Brownie Sundae

Leave a Reply

