Fantasy Cake

I haven’t baked properly for a while as I’m between flats so have been a bit of a nomad. I’m staying in a friend’s place at the mo in East London where I swear nothing has been changed or repaired since the ’60s! The pigeons collect and chinwag on the flat roof above the kitchen, their cooing is so loud and clear that I think they are going to join me for breakfast! Anyway, this has not of course stopped me from thinking about baking all the time so today in a lull at my monthly meeting at Baking Obsessives Anonymous  I drew “Fantasy Cake”. I would have liked to have put zabaione on it too but that would have been too much!

One thought on “Fantasy Cake

Leave a Reply

