Pacific Social Club, Hackney

 

I have already blogged about how many great places there are to have coffee in East London and here’s another to add to the list: Pacific Social Club. It’s a little place on Clarence Road near Hackney Central Station. The decor is quirky, the staff friendly, the coffee good and the cups and saucers great! I love the name too. There are lots of fun named cafes around such as “Tina, We Salute You”. It’s a shame that “Today is boring”, the video store on Kingsland Road, closed but now it’s a cafe..! There are so many cafes in this vein at the moment with a casual, accidental stylishness. It reminded of what my brother said when I asked him if he liked this sort of look when I took him to the creperie: “Not really, but I hear it’s trendy”!! I like it though!

Leave a Reply

