Alternative Christmas Cake

This year I made my first Christmas cake. I made it in November and “watered” it once a week with brandy until it was so saturated that it sat in a puddle of brandy. I took it home for Christmas – a naked boozy fruitcake – ready to be iced but…

we couldn’t wait to ice it before eating it….

So, after sampling the pre-iced cake I did a whacky freestyle icing loosely based on the zig zag edge of holly leaves. (I decided that after the event in true art historian style).

One thought on “Alternative Christmas Cake

Leave a Reply

